[NEWS] Super Junior’s Kyuhyun tells his thoughts about some highly-paid idol musical actors


Super Junior’s Kyuhyun recently told his thoughts about some idol singers who are highly paid for the musicals they do.

In the episode of MBC TV’s Golden Fishery – Radio Star that aired on August 1, Nam Kyung Joo, Jung Sung Hwa, 2AM’s Lee Chang Min, and Lee Min Ho made guest appearances for their musical Lacage.

In the episode, the hosts introduced Nam Kyung Joo as the highest-paid musical actor, and Nam said, “I used to be but not anymore. I’m still a highly-paid musical actor, but the highest-paid musical actors are idol singers.”

At this, the hosts mischievously asked the other host Kyuhyun, “What did you do with all the money? Did you eat chicken?” and Kyuhyun said, “My case is different. There’re some idol singers who get paid a lot from the first time, but I wasn’t one of them. I did the musical The Three Musketeers for a year and got many favorable reviews. When I did the next musical, I got paid more.”

Kyuhyun also said to Lee Chang Min, “I’m sure I’m getting paid more that you do,” and the hosts asked Kyuhyun, “Are you saying you’re much better than him?” At this, he got embarrassed and said, “Because I did more musicals than he did.” Lee Min Ho asked Kyuhyun, “How much do you get paid?” and Kyuhyun got laughs by saying, “I’ll let you know later on Kakao Talk.”

Credits: Korea.com
©2012 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]

Leave a Reply

