[NEWS] Brian Joo’s Joke About Siwon Gets Out Of Hand

Siwon’s close personal friend and singer Brian Joo appeared on the MBC’s ‘Quiz That Changed The World’ as a guest on January 28th. There he shared a funny story about Siwon saying,  ‘I don’t have friends that leave clutter in my house. Instead, there’s someone that comes over and steals things. That friend is Choi Siwon.’

‘He steals clothes, hats and accessories that I buy overseas,” Brian continued. “He just goes into my walk-in closet, tries on my hats, then leaves without asking.’

The story was a hit with the audience but viewers reacted negatively causing Brian to take to his Twitter to clear things up.

He tweeted: ‘Some people think that @siwon407 is a bad guy cause of what I said on a show. It was all for laughs so please don’t judge him or me please;(‘

@brianjoomuzik: ‘I exaggerated about @siwon407 on air ㅠ ㅠ I sincerely apologize. I did it for fun just as a prank because I love him like a brother. I hope you all don’t misunderstand.  I love you Siwon ^^’

@brianjoomuzik: ‘Thank u all for understanding… Thank you ^^ Understand that @siwon407 and I are all good people, I’m sorry if people misunderstand… Sorry Siwon for making things awkward’

A day later for further damage control he tweeted:

@brianjoomuzik: Those tweeting about Siwon & myself… About stealing clothes, please, I ask you all to stop… Please

Fans however are being supportive, understanding that it was just a joke that many people took the wrong way. We all know Siwon isn’t a bad guy, right?

Source: allkpop.com

Leave a Reply

